About Us

Meet the community members who volunteer to serve on our local boards, and campaign committee; the library staff; and the project consultants working on our expansion and renovation project.

Marianna Black Library Board of Trustees
Ellen Snodgrass, Chair
Cynthia Womble, Vice Chair
Mary Danals
Justin Greene
Tony Monnat
Aaron Plantenberg
Karen Proctor
Chris Siewers

Friends of the Marianna Black Library Board
Elise Delfield, President
DeAnna Booth, Vice President
Carolyn Cornblum, Treasurer
Gail Findlay, Book Store Manager

Marianna Black Library Endowment Board
Margaret Varner, Chair
John Burton, Vice Chair
Ellen Snodgrass, Secretary
Fran Brooks
Rita Mattox

Marianna Black Library Staff
Jeff Delfield, Swain County Librarian
Alexandra Kirtley
Benjamin Ossoff
Allison Reid
Ginger Roberson
Karen Yazzie

Campaign Committee
Ellen Snodgrass, Chair / Marketing
Jeff Delfield, Facilities & Staff Management
Tony Monnat, Database Management
Diann Ball
Danny Burns
Mary Danals
Al Painter
Cynthia Womble

Local Government Partner
Swain County, North Carolina

David Koontz
Asheville, NC

Civil Engineer
JMT – Johnson, Mirmiran & Thompson, Inc.
Asheville, NC

Campaign Planning Consultant
Wilson Sims
Sims & Steele Consulting
Asheville, NC

Grant Consultant
Philippe Rosse
ASI Ed Services LLC
Asheville, NC

Marianna Black Library Campaign Committee
33 Fryemont Street
Bryson City, NC 28713

828-488-3030 ext 128